Spring in Annecy

Last week-end I had the opportunity to go to Annecy –
the last time I was there it was in summer as I went to France for the school exchange with our partner town.
It is even nicer I remembered it —
the sea is very beautiful and has clear water and if you look at the setting with the mountains next to it …

lac d'annecy

The old town and the castle are both very nice and also for some part touristic, but still tasteful.
As I visited the casle I saw a really beautyful madonna from the 14th century:

madonna

As I mentioned, spring has come prematurely because of the warm temperatures, let’s hope it won’t get cold at last!

spring flowers

Leave a Reply

